the fire in me

prose.

Sophie Grace
1 min readOct 1, 2023
Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

Four years with my head in the books, always teetering toward some edge. Emotions reliant on the grade that graced each page I turned in. I never knew peace until you grabbed onto my thighs. I became familiar with contentment as I looked into your eyes. And upon your lips, I finally tasted tranquility. You guided me with educated hands and showed me what it meant to learn and understand. But then all at once, you took it away. I need you to hold me, feed me, and bleed me dry. Love me then leave me in a fever dream high. It was a quick-love, sick-love, suffocate-me-with-your-dick-love. Like a slice of cake meant to celebrate, so sweet in the moment but I don’t ever want to taste it again.

I was hesitant on sharing this one. If you read this one and you know me in person, please don’t ever make eye contact with me again.

If you like my content and want to support me, you can buy me a coffee or tip me on Medium. Claps, comments, highlights, shares, and follows are much appreciated.

As always, thank you for reading! <3

--

--